Home / Sports / "It's Called Rumours": Sakshi Dhoni Dismisses Talk Of MS Dhoni Retiring

"It's Called Rumours": Sakshi Dhoni Dismisses Talk Of MS Dhoni Retiring

In what must be essentially the most unique reaction to rumours that MS Dhoni can be retiring on Thursday, spouse Sakshi Dhoni posted 3 phrases on Twitter to position an finish to all conjectures because the cricketing and media fraternities had been on overdrive about the potential of the previous India captain calling it quits, in accordance with a put up by means of Virat Kohli which recalled MS Dhoni’s exploits within the T20 International Cup in 2016. Sakshi Dhoni’s tweet, the place she says, “It is referred to as rumours !” necessarily will be the subsequent best possible factor to her husband scotching them and striking an finish to the entire permutation and mixtures making the rounds.

Previous within the day,  MSK Prasad additionally spoke about MS Dhoni’s retirement.

“No replace on MS Dhoni’s retirement, the inside track is wrong,” MSK Prasad informed media after pronouncing India’s Take a look at squad for the three-match sequence towards South Africa.

Dhoni took a sabbatical from cricket after India’s 50-over International Cup marketing campaign ended within the semi-finals.

He ignored the three-match T20I sequence towards the West Indies and has no longer been incorporated within the squad for the approaching T20I sequence towards a traveling South Africa.

Dhoni ultimate performed a T20I for India in February 2019, towards Australia in Bengaluru.

India are all set to host South Africa for a three-match Twenty20 World (T20I) sequence beginning on Sunday, adopted by means of the Take a look at sequence.

After a deficient display within the recently-concluded sequence towards the West Indies, KL Rahul has been dropped and the selectors have incorporated Shubman Gill within the squad.

India are lately on best of the issues desk within the Take a look at International Championship with 120 issues.

India’s squad for the Take a look at sequence: Virat Kohli (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk),Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *