Perera, Pradeep Recalled To Sri Lanka T20I Squad For West Indies Series

Sri Lanka have recalled all-rounder Thisara Perera to the 15-member Twenty20 World (T20I) to play two fits in opposition to the visiting West Indies. The cricket board stated right-arm medium-pacer Nuwan Pradeep, who was once dropped from the three-match T20I sequence in opposition to India previous this 12 months, was once additionally introduced again. Sri Lanka retained the ODI squad apart from Dimuth Karunaratne who skippered the 50-overs group, however does no longer play within the shortest type of the sport.

Within the present three-match ODI sequence in opposition to West Indies, Sri Lanka have already gained two and the sequence with yet another tournament to be performed in Kandy on Sunday.

The primary T20I is on Wednesday whilst the opposite can be on Friday.

Each fits can be performed in Kandy.

The Sri Lanka squad:

Lasith Malinga (captain), Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Isuru Udana, Nuwan Pradeep and Lahiru Kumara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *