Tokyo Olympics Day 4: Manika Batra, Sumit Nagal Lead India's Campaign

The fourth day of Tokyo Olympics 2020, which were given underway on Monday, will see Manika Batra headline the Indian marketing campaign on the Video games. Manika Batra staged a comeback in her ladies’s singles 2nd spherical fit towards global quantity 32 Margaryta Pesotka, shedding within the first two video games however bouncing again to win Four-11, Four-11, 11-7, 12-10, Eight-11, 11-Five, 11-7. The paddler will likely be up towards Sofia Polcanova of Austria. Day 4 may even see Sharath Kamal characteristic within the males’s singles 2nd spherical. Additionally, Sutirtha Mukherjee could have her ladies’s singles 2nd spherical sport as neatly. In the meantime, tennis prodigy Sumit Nagal will face Russian famous person Daniil Medvedev. Nagal become the 3rd Indian tennis participant to win a males’s singles fit on the Olympics. The Indian males’s archery staff will likely be hoping to position in a excellent show together with participants of the taking pictures contingent on Day 4. The Indian ladies’s hockey staff will face off towards Germany of their Pool A fit. The ladies misplaced to Netherlands of their marketing campaign opener. Rather then the aofrementioned occasions, Workforce India may even characteristic in fencing, crusing, badminton and boxing.

Here is a listing of Indian athletes who will likely be in motion on Day Four of the Tokyo Olympics:

Bhavani Devi (Fencing) – Ladies’s Sabre Person Desk Of 64

Time: Five:30 AM IST

Atanu Das, Pravin Jadhav, Tarundeep Rai (Archery) – Males’s Workforce 1/Eight Eliminations

Time: 6:00 AM

Mairaj Ahmad Khan, Angad Vir Singh Bajwa (Taking pictures) – Skeet Males’s Qualification (Day 2)

Time: 6:30 AM IST

Sharath Kamal (Desk Tennis) – Males’s Singles Spherical 2

Time: 6:30 AM IST

Sutirtha Mukherjee (Desk Tennis) – Ladies’s Singles Spherical 2

Time: Eight:30 AM IST

Vishnu Saravanan (Crusing) – Males’s One Individual Dinghy, Laser, Race 02

Time: 12:05 PM IST

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Chirag Shetty (Badminton) – Males’s Doubles Staff Play Level, Staff A

Time: nine:10 AM IST

Sumit Nagal (Tennis) – Males’s Singles 2d Spherical

Time: 10:30 AM IST

Nethra Kumanan (Crusing) – Ladies’s One Individual Dinghy, Laser Radial, Race 03

Time: 11:05 AM IST

Manika Batra (Desk Tennis) – Ladies’s SIngles Spherical three

Time: 12:00 PM IST

Ashish Kumar (Boxing) – Males’s Center (69-75 kg) Spherical Of 32

Time: three:06 PM IST

Sajan Prakash (Swimming) – Males’s 200m Butterfly, Warmth 2

Time: three:50 PM IST


India (Ladies’s Hockey) – Pool A vs Germany

Time: Five:45 PM

Subjects discussed on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *